ISO 14001 certification steps

ISO 14001 certification steps
User Rating: 0 (0 votes)

The ISO 14001 certification process is based on the plan-do-check-act; principle and usually involves the following steps:

  • Preparatory meeting: definition of certification field
  • Optional pre-audit: gap analysis and evaluation of your current degree of standard fulfillment
  • Initial two-stage on-site audit:

Stage 1: completeness review to verify the status of your organisation for certification

Stage 2: evaluation of implementation, including the effectiveness of your management system

  • Evaluation of EMS and certification: a certificate valid for three years is issued if results of Stage 2 audit are satisfactory
  • Surveillance audit: every 12 months to verify that the management system still comes up to standard and to monitor on-going improvement
  • Re-certification: after three years to confirm the on-going conformity of the entire management system

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>